Birthday presents!

image

I visit the library about once a fortnight so rarely buy books unless they’re textbooks. If I do buy a book I usually hunt for a second hand version, however, my sister gave me book tokens for my birthday! Eee!

I usually dislike shopping (especially among weekend crowds), but once I was in the shelves I completely forgot about everyone else and got down to hunting out books!

After lots of deliberation (my main criterion was if a book had a waiting list at my library, but I saw so many books I just wanted) here are my spoils 🙂 I’m saving some of the tokens in case I can’t find a second-hand textbook in September, but wanted to treat myself to some birthday fiction now.

A successful forage!

Leave a Reply

