Character quiz

It’s Book Week Scotland at the moment and they have a “Who in literature are you?”) quiz. Apparently I’m Elizabeth Bennet. I was thinking how silly these quizes are – even I don’t know which literary character I would say I was like – when I remembered my indignation at one quiz telling me I was like Romeo and Juliet’s Juliet. So I clearly do have ideas of which characters I share traits with.

I remember when I read Pride and Prejudice when I was a young teen and identified with Jane. However, I’ve definitely grown into more of an Elizabeth Bennet, but with an edge more shyness. A bit of Elizabeth, a little of Hermione Granger perhaps? I imagine these are two of the most identified with characters in literature! Who else might also be on a “most identified with” list?

Leave a Reply

