Hand lettering

I’m mesmerised by this video on Colossal of a pinstriper, Glen Weisgerber, producing some beautiful roundhand lettering.

This might not be language related exactly, but the delivery of words, whether visual or auditory is important to their interpretation. Plus I just couldn’t help sharing this video!

My mum bought me a book on calligraphy – something I did a bit of at school – and I’m looking forward to working through it at some point. My every day writing is quick and messy, so it’d be nice to learn a beautiful, controlled technique.

Leave a Reply

